Badrutt's Palace Hotel

Guest Reviews

Curious what other guests say about their stay with us at Badrutt’s Palace Hotel?

5 star ratingUnforgettable service. This hotel is expensive but worth every penny. The staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and they were all friendly and kind. I felt relaxed and spoilt. The view over the lake from the breakfast room and dining room is unique. The restaurant outside also overlooks the lake.
If you want old school luxury this hotel is for you. We will be back!

Supermum4 Avatar
Supermum4
8/19/2022

5 star ratingSimply the best Badrutt’s Palace is THE place to stay in St Moritz. We come every year in summer to hike and winter to ski. The Palace is our home away from home. The staff treats us like family. The rooms are simply amazing. The Palace is absolutely our favorite hotel in the world!

395markd395 Avatar
395markd395
8/12/2022

5 star ratingWe visited with our family during a vacation and we enjoyed here Great service and outstanding atmosphere in this majestic place..We really liked the pool and garden as well as the view from our room..a little remote but still with stunning view. Nothing compares..We hope to visit again next year.

159twanak Avatar
159twanak
8/10/2022

5 star ratingImpeccable I have one word to describe our stay at Badrutts and it is : impeccable.
The level of care and detail, the warmth, the generosity and the feeling of being welcomed back ( even though it was our first time there) was amazing.
Of course the rooms are stunning ( they really are! With all the beautiful design touches, the stunning bathrooms and the perfect products), of course the views are perfect( get a room that faces the lake and you will never be bored - watching the light changes across the mountains was hours of visual contentment ), but what makes a hotel stand out is it’s people - and Badrutts has the best of them.
From the youngest waiter to the suave bar man, to tbe knowledgeable concierge: each and every person was delightful, and truly proud to be part of tbe Badrutts family.
It makes you feel like you belong to a civilized time from the past, with a rich history and all the conveniences of the present.
An impeccable experience. Thank you More

RymnMassand Avatar
RymnMassand
7/28/2022

5 star ratingMore than perfect Archetype of the Swiss hospitality and luxury. I don’t remember having seen a full crew so dedicated to the well-being of the guests despite travelling 200 days a year. Whatever you need is just available to make you happy whenever you express your wish. Gorgeous view of the lake and of the mountains. Rooms which make you feel as royalties. Delicious restaurants with a Grande Epoque service. Incredibly helpful Concierges and above all the kindness and efficiency of Mister Strahl, the manager who seems to be there 8 days per week and 25 hours per day simply to anticipate anything which make you feel even better. If you want to understand the meaning of the word « Palace », just head to St Moritz and you won’t forget it. More

JYREGINSTER Avatar
JYREGINSTER
7/24/2022

5 star ratingHigh-class Hotel & Spa I used the spa and had a massage in this Hotel. Your are treated like royalty. The Spa is amazing, the swimming pool, outside pool, the food, the service, all excellent. Obviously on the more expensive side, but check out the spa if you are around.

Nurselinas Avatar
Nurselinas
5/18/2022

5 star ratingAmazing There is a reason Badrutt's is such a highly rated hotel - staying here is a true pleasure. The staff goes above and beyond and your every need is taken care of, often even before it is anticipated.
They own many of the nice restaurants around the town.
The spa and the pool area is worth spending some time in as well.

NirKan_12 Avatar
NirKan_12
5/17/2022

5 star ratingExceeded our expectations We celebrated our wedding anniversary with a stay at Badrutt's Palace Hotel. The room was immaculate, the staff attentive and supportive and our stay was everything that we had expected and more.

The outdoors whirlpool was our favourite feature of the hotel, which is best sampled during wintertime.

Breakfast was a treat with a large selection of cuisine, whilst listening to the harp being played.

Finally, to top it all off, we were lucky to be able to get a table at Igniv, the Michelin starred restaurant. Words can't describe how good the meal was so i'm not even going to begin, but I will recommend that you reserve a table in advance. More

diam0nd_traveller Avatar
diam0nd_traveller
4/15/2022

5 star ratingBeautiful hotel in a beautiful location We enjoyed a beautiful stay at Badrutt’s Palace Hotel. The scenery was incredible and the staff and service was very attentive. The facilities were amazing and the rooms were perfect, with everything we could have needed.

st913 Avatar
st913
4/05/2022

5 star ratingBest Hotel in the world Badrutts Palace is like coming home to your Swiss Mansion staffed by some of the best hotel staff you can meet. Guiseppe the Concierge can arrange anything you’ll ever need while in St Moritz. Josef will ensure your gourmet experience is better than any winter destination you have experienced.

drew677 Avatar
drew677
2/01/2022

5 star ratingPalace experience An absolute palace experience! Amazing team impeccable service,and beautiful and best views of the the lake. Does get a bit crowded during polo season but still amazing . Great room service food ,restaurant have undoubtedly amazing food

traveluxuryblog Avatar
traveluxuryblog
1/29/2022

5 star ratingThe Best! Absolutely amazing hotel! This place is incredible and leaves nothing to be desired. Beautiful rooms, F&B at its best and the service is outstanding! They now have a mountain restaurant called Paradiso- make sure you get a reservation there, it‘s also amazing!

patrickbucher Avatar
patrickbucher
1/26/2022

5 star ratingIncredible, Impeccable, So Special! I visited St. Moritz for the first time in December, with no doubt as to where I was going to stay - Badrutt's Palace. It did not disappoint.
From the moment we walked in, greeted with such warmth and care. A stunning room overlooking the lake was large, clean and cosy. The complimentary movie selection on the tv was such a great touch for the downtime i had when not out exploring the town and mountain.
The Christmas decorations where like something from a Disney film - so special and magical. The staff from the housekeepers, the door men, the restaurant hosts were exceptionally friendly. Despite it being my first stay, I felt like a member of the family that had just returned. The cute little waterbottle that was left on my bed each evening was also such a lovely touch.
All the dining outlets were brilliant - King's Social House nightclub was fantastic fun - such a cool range of clientele from young to older. The hot chocolate in the lobby was fabulous, El Paradiso in the mountain was spectacular - I almost shed a tear leaving!

In short - Badrutt's Palace is a fabulous location, incredible staff and phenomenal dining. Visiting during festive season is not to be missed - the decorations are magical. I will definitely return! More

erincN3352MF Avatar
erincN3352MF
1/25/2022

5 star ratingSuperb Experience - Best Ski Vacation for my family Badrutt's Palace is a gem of a property, impeccably well maintained. The team does an outstanding job paying attention to every detail, recognizing you and your needs at every step. The views are incredible, I will attach a few photos. Paradiso restaurant on top of Suvretta mountain is a DO NOT MISS experience. Incredible views and best lunch experience I have ever had. Lastly, the ski school and instructors available are among the best in the world. Our four year old daughter learned how to ski after just two lessons of two hours each.

Remus P Avatar
Remus P
1/16/2022

5 star ratingGreat but The hote is just amaing and enought luxurious, they take care of every detail, room just cozy and bed is like a soft cloud but a king size bed is divided and when you move half of bed moves too and creates a space in the middle of the bed,
Bathroom is amazing, products are just wow and the Spa just a dream.
Check in or check out are is way too small and when you have 3 persons is really full and not enought space.

JBSUK Avatar
JBSUK
12/26/2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 22
  • >
Book Now
Stroke 6Stroke 4Group 8Stroke 4Stroke 6Stroke 3Stroke 2Stroke 1Group 9Stroke 1Stroke 2Stroke 3Group 8Stroke 4Stroke 6
HELP ?
Badrutt's Palace Hotel

Need Help?