Badrutt's Palace Hotel

Guest Reviews

Curious what other guests say about their stay with us at Badrutt’s Palace Hotel?

5 star ratingWonderful stay Badrutt’s Palace is an amazing experience. Beautiful old hotel that you appreciate more with every day you’re there. Service was perfect as expected for this class of hotel. All food was amazing. Breakfast was very good with a perfect selection and the best egg white omelette anywhere. Their restaurant across the street is also a must visit, Chesa Veglia. We had the best pizza of our lives there ! The Dama Bianca and Diavola pizzas are the ones we tried. The spa is wonderful and the pool area indoors is large with amazing views in the outside area. We had a very relaxing stay and wonderful experience here.

R6022MTmelanieh Avatar
R6022MTmelanieh
9/18/2021

5 star ratingExpectations exceeded The whole staff is super nice and you just need to ask for something and they will make it happen.
We got engaged at this trip and the event coordinators (specially Monika Pitschi) did everything to not just comply but exceed our expectations.
The facilities are beautiful and in great condition.
For sure we will return.

A1852OBdavidg Avatar
A1852OBdavidg
9/14/2021

5 star ratingGreat service guaranteed Another great stay at the Badrutt’s Palace with the family. Despite certain necessary restrictions due to COVID-19, the service level and experience did not suffer at all. In the contrary, we felt safe and the service level was even increased to ensure maximum convenience. For example, breakfast would be served in the room upon request and at no extra charge. It could be ordered in the morning, so no need to makeup one’s mind the night before and it arrived within less than 20 minutes (generally, room service was great and with attention to detail). If you decided to have breakfast at the restaurant there was the same choice as in previous years and everything could be ordered a la carte. The access to the hotel was limited to hotel guests and people that reserved a table earlier. This allowed for more space while keeping the Palace ambiance. It never felt crowded, not even in the SPA area and no issues to book any treatments despite the hotel being fully booked as we were told. As in previous years, the garden is a great place to relax and the la Diala restaurant is probably one of the best spots to have lunch outside. More

MonteleoneP Avatar
MonteleoneP
8/10/2021

5 star ratingComplete Bespoke Stay Our stay at Badrutt’s Palace St. Moritz was a complete five star experience. I am a newlywed and my husband and I decided to travel through Europe for our honeymoon. After a long week of travel we spent the night at Badrutts and this stay completely rejuvenated us. Everything from our welcome by the bellman, check in, lunch in the lobby restaurant, pool time, couples massage at the spa, beautiful honeymoon and birthday welcome amenities (one placed in the room upon check in and one in the evening at turn down service), provided us with house car to the train station the next morning. On top of all of these amazing accommodations the wonderful five star F&B staff Gian and Daniel accommodated a last minute romantic private dinner in their secret wine cellar complete with a custom menu. This was the most memorable romantic and special dinner my husband and I have ever experienced. Other special requests that were accommodated by this lovely staff was Augusto with concierge helped us ship home some clothes from the first part of our travels to help lighten our load. The bellman Luca also drove us to the train station and carried our bags and walked us all the way to our train to make sure we got on the right one. This team went above and beyond for us and we appreciate every single staff member who made us feel welcomed and cared... Our stay at Badrutt’s Palace St. Moritz was a complete five star experience.

I am a newlywed and my husband and I decided to travel through Europe for our honeymoon. After a long week of travel we spent the night at Badrutts and this stay completely rejuvenated us. Everything from our welcome by the bellman, check in, lunch in the lobby restaurant, pool time, couples massage at the spa, beautiful honeymoon and birthday welcome amenities (one placed in the room upon check in and one in the evening at turn down service), provided us with house car to the train station the next morning. On top of all of these amazing accommodations the wonderful five star F&B staff Gian and Daniel accommodated a last minute romantic private dinner in their secret wine cellar complete with a custom menu. This was the most memorable romantic and special dinner my husband and I have ever experienced.

Other special requests that were accommodated by this lovely staff was Augusto with concierge helped us ship home some clothes from the first part of our travels to help lighten our load. The bellman Luca also drove us to the train station and carried our bags and walked us all the way to our train to make sure we got on the right one.

This team went above and beyond for us and we appreciate every single staff member who made us feel welcomed and cared for. We will definitely be returning to Badrutts Palace Hotel St. Moritz and we highly recommend this stay! More

Amanda R Avatar
Amanda R
8/05/2021

5 star ratingMr. Chemi Peres excellent and very professional service at all levels which gives you a sense of belonging and familiarity while being discrete. Excellent dinning and a great selection of quality wines. The hotel is very well preserved and clean, I loved the style and colors, both interior and exterior. Great location - close to the shopping area, great lake view. I loved the SPA, especially the open air hot pool. great for vacation.

chemiperes Avatar
chemiperes
7/31/2021

5 star ratingBCCM Weekend It is not the first time that I spend the weekend in this beautiful house and was always very courteous and warmly welcomed and served accordingly by the staff.
I would love to come back to the next BCCM 🙂

ReneF138 Avatar
ReneF138
7/21/2021

5 star ratingBeautiful Hotel This hotel is beautiful! the entire staff was amazing, truly one of the best.
The hotel has spectacular views and the location is prefect. Centrally situated surrounded by gret shopping and restaurants.

casawilder11 Avatar
casawilder11
7/16/2021

5 star ratingUnrivalled hotel in unrivalled setting There isn't a more perfect place than Badrutt's Palace to enjoy the beauty of the upper Engadine Valley.
The train ride from Chur to St. Moritz is rightly regarded as one of the world's most spectacular routes and already sets the mood for the famous -and highly addictive- spell that the Palace casts when staying there.
I have been a regular guest for the past 21 years and it is the Palace magic that makes me come back over and over again like so many other regular guests.
The Palace thrones on top of St. Moritz lake and its breathtaking views combined with elegance of the hotel transports its guests into a different world. This contrast -wild, untamed spectacular nature and the refined luxury of the hotel- is one of the many things that More

franzan21 Avatar
franzan21
7/14/2021

5 star ratingTHIS HOTEL BELONGS TO WORLD HERITAGE Congratulations to Hans WIDEMANN and his team this Hotel is unique and anybody who is looking for service and luxury will feel in heaven
The dedication to detail and the welcome culture is without competition More

hgaisberger Avatar
hgaisberger
7/10/2021

5 star ratingA must-stay when in St. Moritz An amazing option in St. Moritz. A must-stay when visiting the village. The connection between elegance, fine dining and true luxury hospitality is served at its best. The rooms are very comfortable, the view to the lake is outstanding and the service is impeccable.

GiseleGFS Avatar
GiseleGFS
7/06/2021

5 star ratingWonderful Palace Hotel Absolutely outstanding hotel perfectly located in the heart of St Moritz.
I deeply enjoyed my stay, the lake view from my beautiful room was outstanding! the food was excellent and the staff superb! Exceptional service!

Rachel R Avatar
Rachel R
7/05/2021

5 star ratingAnother idelible stay Great to be back- This time I stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms. Loved the look and the new fittings - Also great dyson hair dryers!
Service as the last time exceptional. Breakfast on the terrace was a real treat. Thank you

hotelier033 Avatar
hotelier033
6/30/2021

5 star ratingBest hotel ever Unique hotel which manages to perfectly balance its rich history and timeless style with first class comfort and modern amenities. Immaculate room and facilities, excellent food and most importantly fantastic service! Plus the hotel is amazingly child friendly which made the stay all the more unforgettable for the whole family.
A stay at the Palace definitely deserves a spot on every bucket list... Many thanks to the whole team!!

BSteinerZH Avatar
BSteinerZH
6/29/2021

5 star ratingOnce again truly amazing We had the great privilege to experience St. Moritz and Badrutt‘s Palace again at the beginning of this year. Despite the current situation we felt in best hands due to all the measurements taken within the hotel. The traditional pickup at the train station was perfectly timed and always marks the start for something very special.

Nordic_Traveler90 Avatar
Nordic_Traveler90
3/25/2021

5 star ratingSimply mind-blowing! My family and I recently spent a wonderful & amazing week at the Badrutt's Palace. All the staff and management being so caring and thoughtful. Thank you so much. We will be back to see you again soon.

michaelsY569VU Avatar
michaelsY569VU
2/17/2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 21
  • >
Book Now
Stroke 6Stroke 4Group 8Stroke 4Stroke 6Stroke 3Stroke 2Stroke 1Group 9Stroke 1Stroke 2Stroke 3Group 8Stroke 4Stroke 6
HELP ?
Badrutt's Palace Hotel

Need Help?