Badrutt's Palace Hotel

Guest Reviews

Curious what other guests say about their stay with us at Badrutt’s Palace Hotel?

5 star ratingBCCM Weekend It is not the first time that I spend the weekend in this beautiful house and was always very courteous and warmly welcomed and served accordingly by the staff.
I would love to come back to the next BCCM 🙂

ReneF138 Avatar
ReneF138
7/21/2021

5 star ratingBeautiful Hotel This hotel is beautiful! the entire staff was amazing, truly one of the best.
The hotel has spectacular views and the location is prefect. Centrally situated surrounded by gret shopping and restaurants.

casawilder11 Avatar
casawilder11
7/16/2021

5 star ratingUnrivalled hotel in unrivalled setting There isn't a more perfect place than Badrutt's Palace to enjoy the beauty of the upper Engadine Valley.
The train ride from Chur to St. Moritz is rightly regarded as one of the world's most spectacular routes and already sets the mood for the famous -and highly addictive- spell that the Palace casts when staying there.
I have been a regular guest for the past 21 years and it is the Palace magic that makes me come back over and over again like so many other regular guests.
The Palace thrones on top of St. Moritz lake and its breathtaking views combined with elegance of the hotel transports its guests into a different world. This contrast -wild, untamed spectacular nature and the refined luxury of the hotel- is one of the many things that More

franzan21 Avatar
franzan21
7/14/2021

5 star ratingTHIS HOTEL BELONGS TO WORLD HERITAGE Congratulations to Hans WIDEMANN and his team this Hotel is unique and anybody who is looking for service and luxury will feel in heaven
The dedication to detail and the welcome culture is without competition More

hgaisberger Avatar
hgaisberger
7/10/2021

5 star ratingA must-stay when in St. Moritz An amazing option in St. Moritz. A must-stay when visiting the village. The connection between elegance, fine dining and true luxury hospitality is served at its best. The rooms are very comfortable, the view to the lake is outstanding and the service is impeccable.

GiseleGFS Avatar
GiseleGFS
7/06/2021

5 star ratingWonderful Palace Hotel Absolutely outstanding hotel perfectly located in the heart of St Moritz.
I deeply enjoyed my stay, the lake view from my beautiful room was outstanding! the food was excellent and the staff superb! Exceptional service!

Rachel R Avatar
Rachel R
7/05/2021

5 star ratingAnother idelible stay Great to be back- This time I stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms. Loved the look and the new fittings - Also great dyson hair dryers!
Service as the last time exceptional. Breakfast on the terrace was a real treat. Thank you

hotelier033 Avatar
hotelier033
6/30/2021

5 star ratingBest hotel ever Unique hotel which manages to perfectly balance its rich history and timeless style with first class comfort and modern amenities. Immaculate room and facilities, excellent food and most importantly fantastic service! Plus the hotel is amazingly child friendly which made the stay all the more unforgettable for the whole family.
A stay at the Palace definitely deserves a spot on every bucket list... Many thanks to the whole team!!

BSteinerZH Avatar
BSteinerZH
6/29/2021

5 star ratingOnce again truly amazing We had the great privilege to experience St. Moritz and Badrutt‘s Palace again at the beginning of this year. Despite the current situation we felt in best hands due to all the measurements taken within the hotel. The traditional pickup at the train station was perfectly timed and always marks the start for something very special.

Nordic_Traveler90 Avatar
Nordic_Traveler90
3/25/2021

5 star ratingSimply mind-blowing! My family and I recently spent a wonderful & amazing week at the Badrutt's Palace. All the staff and management being so caring and thoughtful. Thank you so much. We will be back to see you again soon.

michaelsY569VU Avatar
michaelsY569VU
2/17/2021

5 star ratingThank you! Dear Mr. Rytlewski, our Dearest friends, It should everywhere be said that the Badrutt`s Palace is a magic place where you can live maybe the most wonderful experiences, as a fairy tale. Even we travel a lot and have been in lots of world renowned hotels and places, we felt the unicity of the extraordinary time we had in Saint Moritz just because of Badrutt`s Palace. Badrutt`s Palace is a live magic because of its people, it has and can be felt the spirit of its people who always act from their hearts, with smile and joy, giving the best of them, from the front office, concierge, housekeeping and room service to spa and skating area and restaurants, in spite of the difficult times we all are facing because of Covid-19 virus. This message is a small gesture we make, but it comes from our hearts, as to express our gratitude to all the people who we met and to those we did not met but they essentially contributed to our magic days in Badrutt`s Palace and, consequently, in Saint Moritz. We congratulate the owners and the managers because of their leadership enabled to choose the right people as to create such a beautiful spirit. We say a special thank you to you, Mr. Rytlewski, as you were the first person we met and let us feel what Badrutt`s Pallace really means. Thank you, Mr. Erich, thank you Miss Margret,... Dear Mr. Rytlewski, our Dearest friends,

It should everywhere be said that the Badrutt`s Palace is a magic place where you can live maybe the most wonderful experiences, as a fairy tale. Even we travel a lot and have been in lots of world renowned hotels and places, we felt the unicity of the extraordinary time we had in Saint Moritz just because of Badrutt`s Palace.

Badrutt`s Palace is a live magic because of its people, it has and can be felt the spirit of its people who always act from their hearts, with smile and joy, giving the best of them, from the front office, concierge, housekeeping and room service to spa and skating area and restaurants, in spite of the difficult times we all are facing because of Covid-19 virus.

This message is a small gesture we make, but it comes from our hearts, as to express our gratitude to all the people who we met and to those we did not met but they essentially contributed to our magic days in Badrutt`s Palace and, consequently, in Saint Moritz.

We congratulate the owners and the managers because of their leadership enabled to choose the right people as to create such a beautiful spirit.

We say a special thank you to you, Mr. Rytlewski, as you were the first person we met and let us feel what Badrutt`s Pallace really means. Thank you, Mr. Erich, thank you Miss Margret, the skating teacher, thank you Mr. Gianni, thank you all, and we hope and would be very happy to see you all again this summer! This is also a statement that we will come back again in Saint Moritz, but only to Badrutt`s Pallace, as our unique place for creating and taking wonderful memories.

Kind regards,
Mihail, Nina & Maria-Dimitria More

mihail1puiu Avatar
mihail1puiu
2/15/2021

5 star ratingAbsolutely Fabulous 5* timeless Elegance It’s not often your picked up in a Rolls Royce from the Train Station but at the BP it’s the norm! We went skiing just before Christmas so the decorations and the attention to detail are second to none from the 8ft moving Polar bears with Pink glass Balls wall to the 30ft Christmas tree at the entrance! Anything we required from organising Lift passes to booking restaurants was taken care of by Augusto Raimondi in Concierge he’s a credit to the Hotel! Also the service we received from the Ski Techician was fabulous every night he would help remove our Ski Boots and have them all toasty warm the next morning! Breakfast was an experience in as much you could want for nothing plus at the Weekends the have a Harpist playing just delightful! We can’t wait to be spoilt the next time we return! Btw they drop you off and pick you up from the Lift Stations!

Jackie F Avatar
Jackie F
11/13/2020

5 star ratingIn the heart of the town but with a view The hotel is situated in the heart of the town but one side is facing the beautiful lake and mountains. The room and bathroom are average size but the view is gorgeous. The service in the restaurant was friendly and sufficient.

aivlys570 Avatar
aivlys570
11/08/2020

5 star ratingHotel meraviglioso Sono tanti anni anni che soggiorniamo in questo mitico hotel, e come sempre, camera , pulizia, servizio e cortesia sono sempre meravigliosi e indimenticabili. Grazie Palace x questi giorni passati trascorsi insieme!!

ila0072020 Avatar
ila0072020
9/23/2020

5 star ratingExceptional While we did expect a great stay, it was even better. The service was great, from the concierge that gave tips for the best hiking route ( drop off with the house car and cable car tickets included in the rate), the great service in the lobby restaurant etc. everything was very good. We really didn't have to worry about anything. The spa is great for relaxation and the gym is compact but with modern machines. The breakfast in this covid days is " a la carte " and not a buffet but that was no issue at all , they made it really easy and you basically could just say what you like to eat and they would get it. We are definitly look to go back this winter.

SvenZH Avatar
SvenZH
9/12/2020
  • 1
  • 2
  • 20
  • >
Book Now
Stroke 6Stroke 4Group 8Stroke 4Stroke 6Stroke 3Stroke 2Stroke 1Group 9Stroke 1Stroke 2Stroke 3Group 8Stroke 4Stroke 6
HELP ?
Badrutt's Palace Hotel

Need Help?