Badrutt's Palace Hotel

Guest Reviews

Curious what other guests say about their stay with us at Badrutt’s Palace Hotel?

5 star ratingSuperb Experience - Best Ski Vacation for my family Badrutt's Palace is a gem of a property, impeccably well maintained. The team does an outstanding job paying attention to every detail, recognizing you and your needs at every step. The views are incredible, I will attach a few photos. Paradiso restaurant on top of Suvretta mountain is a DO NOT MISS experience. Incredible views and best lunch experience I have ever had. Lastly, the ski school and instructors available are among the best in the world. Our four year old daughter learned how to ski after just two lessons of two hours each.

Remus P Avatar
Remus P
1/16/2022

5 star ratingGreat but The hote is just amaing and enought luxurious, they take care of every detail, room just cozy and bed is like a soft cloud but a king size bed is divided and when you move half of bed moves too and creates a space in the middle of the bed,
Bathroom is amazing, products are just wow and the Spa just a dream.
Check in or check out are is way too small and when you have 3 persons is really full and not enought space.

JBSUK Avatar
JBSUK
12/26/2021

5 star ratingAnother great stay! Family weekend trip to St. Moritz just before Christmas. Have stayed here many times and the service was again impeccable as always. The ambiance in the lobby is great and the Christmas decorations were stunning. There are discrete Covid security measures from the guard at the entrance, temperature measurements, checking of the certificates at the check-in, staff wearing masks, etc. so always feeling safe. Our room has been refurbished and small details upgraded from the USB ports, the Dyson hair dryers and humidifiers. The suite was also nicely decorated with a Christmas tree. Great amenities for the children; a do-it-yourself gingerbread house. Children also enjoyed the hotel’s own ice rink. New addition to the Badrutt’s family is the Paradiso restaurant where we enjoyed the great views while having a fondue. More

MonteleoneP Avatar
MonteleoneP
12/26/2021

5 star ratingAmazing hotel Most amazing hotel ever.
The hotel is by the beautiful lake, we had a fabulous room with an unbelievable lake view. The interior of the room was very luxurious, also very clean everything, it looked like it was all new. In the bathroom they had the newest Dyson Airwrap Hairstyler and the hairdryer!
The Spa was great, so relaxing, you could also eat and drink by the pool. There was a kid’s club nearby the spa with very nice ladies working there. Also the restaurant next to the Spa was perfect for children. Everybody at the hotel was very friendly to the children. The breakfast was super good, a la carte or buffet and everything was so tasteful, i wish a had a breakfast like that at home. The staff was so helpful and kind everywhere at the hotel.
Nearby the hotel there are all the great shops you need for a fine winter shopping.
Skiing is uncomplicated as the hotel organizes everything, in our case a taxi drove us to the ski school for our kid‘s. Renting ski equipment was possible at the hotel.
The hotel has many restaurants and every is fantastic, especially Matsuhisa, if you like u japanese food.
Last but not least: the Christmas decoration of the hotel was fantastic. Like a fairytale! We did so many photos. More

330armin Avatar
330armin
12/13/2021

5 star ratingMesmerizing Gorgeous hotel, and it only gets more breathtaking when you walk in. High quality rooms with everything you can imagine and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.
Amount of activities is on another level as you can chose between skiing, spa center or one of many restaurants or bars. Also the location is perfect, right above St Moritz Lake.
The staff at this property are all great! They all go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable.

Their motto is:"Everything is possible at Badrutt's palace". And I can guarantee you that is true.

237aleksandarm Avatar
237aleksandarm
12/09/2021

5 star ratingWonderful stay Badrutt’s Palace is an amazing experience. Beautiful old hotel that you appreciate more with every day you’re there. Service was perfect as expected for this class of hotel. All food was amazing. Breakfast was very good with a perfect selection and the best egg white omelette anywhere. Their restaurant across the street is also a must visit, Chesa Veglia. We had the best pizza of our lives there ! The Dama Bianca and Diavola pizzas are the ones we tried. The spa is wonderful and the pool area indoors is large with amazing views in the outside area. We had a very relaxing stay and wonderful experience here.

R6022MTmelanieh Avatar
R6022MTmelanieh
9/18/2021

5 star ratingExpectations exceeded The whole staff is super nice and you just need to ask for something and they will make it happen.
We got engaged at this trip and the event coordinators (specially Monika Pitschi) did everything to not just comply but exceed our expectations.
The facilities are beautiful and in great condition.
For sure we will return.

A1852OBdavidg Avatar
A1852OBdavidg
9/14/2021

5 star ratingGreat service guaranteed Another great stay at the Badrutt’s Palace with the family. Despite certain necessary restrictions due to COVID-19, the service level and experience did not suffer at all. In the contrary, we felt safe and the service level was even increased to ensure maximum convenience. For example, breakfast would be served in the room upon request and at no extra charge. It could be ordered in the morning, so no need to makeup one’s mind the night before and it arrived within less than 20 minutes (generally, room service was great and with attention to detail). If you decided to have breakfast at the restaurant there was the same choice as in previous years and everything could be ordered a la carte. The access to the hotel was limited to hotel guests and people that reserved a table earlier. This allowed for more space while keeping the Palace ambiance. It never felt crowded, not even in the SPA area and no issues to book any treatments despite the hotel being fully booked as we were told. As in previous years, the garden is a great place to relax and the la Diala restaurant is probably one of the best spots to have lunch outside. More

MonteleoneP Avatar
MonteleoneP
8/10/2021

5 star ratingComplete Bespoke Stay Our stay at Badrutt’s Palace St. Moritz was a complete five star experience. I am a newlywed and my husband and I decided to travel through Europe for our honeymoon. After a long week of travel we spent the night at Badrutts and this stay completely rejuvenated us. Everything from our welcome by the bellman, check in, lunch in the lobby restaurant, pool time, couples massage at the spa, beautiful honeymoon and birthday welcome amenities (one placed in the room upon check in and one in the evening at turn down service), provided us with house car to the train station the next morning. On top of all of these amazing accommodations the wonderful five star F&B staff Gian and Daniel accommodated a last minute romantic private dinner in their secret wine cellar complete with a custom menu. This was the most memorable romantic and special dinner my husband and I have ever experienced. Other special requests that were accommodated by this lovely staff was Augusto with concierge helped us ship home some clothes from the first part of our travels to help lighten our load. The bellman Luca also drove us to the train station and carried our bags and walked us all the way to our train to make sure we got on the right one. This team went above and beyond for us and we appreciate every single staff member who made us feel welcomed and cared... Our stay at Badrutt’s Palace St. Moritz was a complete five star experience.

I am a newlywed and my husband and I decided to travel through Europe for our honeymoon. After a long week of travel we spent the night at Badrutts and this stay completely rejuvenated us. Everything from our welcome by the bellman, check in, lunch in the lobby restaurant, pool time, couples massage at the spa, beautiful honeymoon and birthday welcome amenities (one placed in the room upon check in and one in the evening at turn down service), provided us with house car to the train station the next morning. On top of all of these amazing accommodations the wonderful five star F&B staff Gian and Daniel accommodated a last minute romantic private dinner in their secret wine cellar complete with a custom menu. This was the most memorable romantic and special dinner my husband and I have ever experienced.

Other special requests that were accommodated by this lovely staff was Augusto with concierge helped us ship home some clothes from the first part of our travels to help lighten our load. The bellman Luca also drove us to the train station and carried our bags and walked us all the way to our train to make sure we got on the right one.

This team went above and beyond for us and we appreciate every single staff member who made us feel welcomed and cared for. We will definitely be returning to Badrutts Palace Hotel St. Moritz and we highly recommend this stay! More

Amanda R Avatar
Amanda R
8/05/2021

5 star ratingMr. Chemi Peres excellent and very professional service at all levels which gives you a sense of belonging and familiarity while being discrete. Excellent dinning and a great selection of quality wines. The hotel is very well preserved and clean, I loved the style and colors, both interior and exterior. Great location - close to the shopping area, great lake view. I loved the SPA, especially the open air hot pool. great for vacation.

chemiperes Avatar
chemiperes
7/31/2021

5 star ratingBCCM Weekend It is not the first time that I spend the weekend in this beautiful house and was always very courteous and warmly welcomed and served accordingly by the staff.
I would love to come back to the next BCCM 🙂

ReneF138 Avatar
ReneF138
7/21/2021

5 star ratingBeautiful Hotel This hotel is beautiful! the entire staff was amazing, truly one of the best.
The hotel has spectacular views and the location is prefect. Centrally situated surrounded by gret shopping and restaurants.

casawilder11 Avatar
casawilder11
7/16/2021

5 star ratingUnrivalled hotel in unrivalled setting There isn't a more perfect place than Badrutt's Palace to enjoy the beauty of the upper Engadine Valley.
The train ride from Chur to St. Moritz is rightly regarded as one of the world's most spectacular routes and already sets the mood for the famous -and highly addictive- spell that the Palace casts when staying there.
I have been a regular guest for the past 21 years and it is the Palace magic that makes me come back over and over again like so many other regular guests.
The Palace thrones on top of St. Moritz lake and its breathtaking views combined with elegance of the hotel transports its guests into a different world. This contrast -wild, untamed spectacular nature and the refined luxury of the hotel- is one of the many things that More

franzan21 Avatar
franzan21
7/14/2021

5 star ratingTHIS HOTEL BELONGS TO WORLD HERITAGE Congratulations to Hans WIDEMANN and his team this Hotel is unique and anybody who is looking for service and luxury will feel in heaven
The dedication to detail and the welcome culture is without competition More

hgaisberger Avatar
hgaisberger
7/10/2021

5 star ratingA must-stay when in St. Moritz An amazing option in St. Moritz. A must-stay when visiting the village. The connection between elegance, fine dining and true luxury hospitality is served at its best. The rooms are very comfortable, the view to the lake is outstanding and the service is impeccable.

GiseleGFS Avatar
GiseleGFS
7/06/2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 21
  • >
Book Now
Stroke 6Stroke 4Group 8Stroke 4Stroke 6Stroke 3Stroke 2Stroke 1Group 9Stroke 1Stroke 2Stroke 3Group 8Stroke 4Stroke 6
HELP ?
Badrutt's Palace Hotel

Need Help?