Badrutt's Palace Hotel

Guest Reviews

Curious what other guests say about their stay with us at Badrutt’s Palace Hotel?

4 star ratingSki trip The hotel and the service is beautiful. Be specific on what you have booked as it helps you be placed in the right room. Check in is always late so if you are arriving early expect to be delayed even after 3pm. The food is phenomenal and the staff are super friendly.

khuloodsm Avatar
khuloodsm
3/05/2020

5 star ratingExceptional Hotel By far one of the best 5-star hotels I've ever stayed in - and I've stayed in a lot! Everything from the service to the quality of the fine detail, Badrutt's Palace really made a lasting impression and cannot wait to be back.

marcahmed88 Avatar
marcahmed88
3/04/2020

5 star ratingPerfect place to stay It's not often you long back to the Hotel when you're out skiing but this time we did. What a perfect stay. The hotel is kids friendly, even in the pool area which seldom is the case at hotels of this standard.

pellesve Avatar
pellesve
3/03/2020

5 star ratingContinued Excellence! It is remarkable how this wonderful property remains within its own league of excellence! I was back for another stay - from the pick-up, to the impeccable room product until departure with the signature Palace farewell gift - it was another flawless stay! Through the repeated visits I noticed that the team makes a continual effort to provide better service to its guests. I very much appreciated the welcome booklet about the events in the hotel as well the key information about the the property itself. Moreover, the attention from the Front of House & Concierge was on point and efficient.
The breakfast represented a fantastic way to get started for a day on the ski slopes. The staff is pro-active but never intrusive - a fine balance which they always seem to find!
Kudos to the entire Palace team and I am looking forward to be back.

smd853 Avatar
smd853
2/28/2020

5 star ratingPamela Alexander This was one of the finest hotels I have visited. The staff and service made every guest feel of utmost importance. Too many fine touches to mention all was above and beyond. Fredericke was fantastic at check in. Quite frankly I have stayed at hundreds of luxury’s properties in my life and this hotel will always be memorable

463pamelaa Avatar
463pamelaa
2/28/2020

5 star ratingAmazing stay Best hospitality, amazing restaurants, staff always present and ready to help. The breakfast with the lady playing the harp is a highlight. My favorite hotel in St.Moritz. You can find everything there. Will be back for sure.

Vacation549936 Avatar
Vacation549936
2/27/2020

5 star ratingTop of the World A fantastic Hotel which has everything! The rooms have very nice bathrooms, our room even had a balcony with a fantastic view. We tried different restaurants all really nice. The best location in the village!

mats170 Avatar
mats170
2/26/2020

5 star ratingWonderful Holiday Everything was just perfect from the moment we checked in to the moment we left.The staff was most anxious to please at all times, the location of the hotel was the most perfect and we had the most beautiful weather !

lsaaron Avatar
lsaaron
2/26/2020

5 star ratingExquisite This is a wonderful hotel. We told them what train we were arriving on and they were waiting at the platform to take our luggage and escort us straight to out suite. We rode in a couple of Rolls Royces! The ride was short but it set the tone for the rest of the stay. First class!

Our two bedroom St. Moritz suite was amazing. We had a fantastic view over the frozen lake onto the mountains from either of two balconies. The details and furnishings of the rooms were wonderful. The room was elegant yet live-able. I don't like fancy hotels that you can;t get comfortable in because the furniture was made to look at and not use. That's not the case here. They had welcome snacks and drinks along with a butler that we really didn't use.

The hotel and facilities are first rate. I especially enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool. The many sitting areas are also nice to relax. The restaurants and bars are as good as the rest of the hotel.The concierge was helpful with reservations and activities. The location is convenient to shopping and sightseeing as well as skiing.

I look forward to returning.

Lance H Avatar
Lance H
2/18/2020

5 star ratingHôtel perfection in St. Moritz Badrutts Palace is one of the most outstanding hotels in the world! The incredible service, with a staff that anticipates your every need. Graciously, with great warmth. The accommodations are luxuriously comfortable, with views that are fairytaleesque. This hotel far exceeds 5 Stars, rather a 10 Star hotel. Can’t wait for my next visit!!

jjoselove39 Avatar
jjoselove39
2/09/2020

5 star ratingExceptional property and great service Group of friends visited the hotel for evening snacks and "hi-tea". The location of this hotel provides a good location for taking good photographs. The pianist played some nice tunes and made it a perfect setting for a memorable evening.

Madhurrao Avatar
Madhurrao
2/09/2020

5 star ratingGRAND! In town for the snow polo matches, the hotel is unquestionably a landmark - great location! Maybe a bit more social than Kulm, but less mod in design terms - every bit as luxurious in that old school glam way which seems to be harder and harder to come by these days! The staff is friendly and accommodating, concierges very helpful as well! Suite was large, but bear in mind you get what you pay for in a place like St Moritz (value isn’t necessarily the first word that comes to mind...) Great kids club, spa, and pool especially! Meals are wonderful generally, including room service. If we did have a minor complaint, recognizing that you should expect to spend a small fortune dining as well throughout your stay, we had a couple of kids’ meals that pushed $100 each for something as simple as a grilled chicken breast and a side dish of plain rice or pasta (to be fair I chose not to address this particular issue w/the staff upon check out, but I trust they would have shown the same kind of exemplary accommodation). Our chauffeurs to and from were gracious, and as an example, upon arriving at the train station for our return trip to Zürich, our last chauffeur actually carted our excessive luggage to the platform and onto the train - well done! That kind of service is all but lost in modern times, and we appreciate the extra training, effort, and hospitality! We’ll be back! Highly recommend!

jgct1515 Avatar
jgct1515
2/05/2020

5 star ratingWeek end sulla neve top of the world with the top of the service...
The hotel is doubtless one of the best in terms of services, location and facilities.
Client is really in the center of the attention. I do really recommend three experiences in addition to the hotels one:
-dinner at the IGNIV (Caminada' s branch restaurant)...
-SPA
-Apero at the vintage bar...if you are a cigar smoker is even better...

giabo68 Avatar
giabo68
2/03/2020

5 star ratingAbsolutely amazing! The attention to detail was immaculate. From the train station transfer, to the food, to the service, to the availability of transfers to the mountain...everything was perfect. The entire staff was attentive. The location is perfect for getting anywhere within St. Moritz. The Engadine valley is amazing. St. Moritz is stunning and Badrutt's palace is the place to stay!

aggie92301 Avatar
aggie92301
1/28/2020

5 star ratingOne of the best experiences of my life! What a holiday! Badrutt’s Palace Hotel is one of the most amazing things I have ever seen. The staff service is top quality and every day was an awesome one. It was the first time I had ever seen snow and the first time I had ever hopped on skis. The ski instructors were so professional and helpful. It was one of the best 10 days of my life!

AaronBuchman30 Avatar
AaronBuchman30
1/27/2020
  • 1
  • 2
  • 10
  • >
Book Now
Stroke 6Stroke 4Group 8Stroke 4Stroke 6Stroke 3Stroke 2Stroke 1Group 9Stroke 1Stroke 2Stroke 3Group 8Stroke 4Stroke 6
HELP?
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Line 3 Copy 2Line 3 CopyGroup 7Line 3 CopyLine 3 Copy 2Group 8Group 7Line 3 CopyLine 3 Copy 2

Need Help?